Short time in the Big Apple

I was in New York City this week, and had a great time hoofing it all over Manhattan. I stayed at Lubin House on 61st Street, which gave me easy access to Central Park.

I was in town for the annual meeting of the State Society on Aging of New York, for which I have been a board member this year. This year’s meeting was held at the Lincoln Center campus of Fordham College, which afforded me a one mile walk each morning and evening along Central Park South and through Columbus Circle.
IMG_2979.JPG
IMG_2958.JPG

IMG_2956.JPG

I particularly enjoyed my evening walks around midtown.

IMG_2993.JPG

IMG_2961.JPG

IMG_3003.JPG

IMG_2988.JPG

Leave a Reply

